Camebride uppsats numero uno

Nej, jag skrev inte om mina månlandnings ambitioner, istället blev det detta som lämnades in till Mr Dan.

My onstage ambition

I’m standing on stage in front of an enormous audience full of fans, all singing along to a song I’ve written myself. And amongst my bands hardcore fans there will be a few who haven’t listened to our music before, who at this gig will realize this it what their cd collection has been missing. This is my secret ambition and it will all take place at the Hultsfreds festival. On the largest stage, the one called Hawaii. To get the opportunity to play on the biggest of the stages at Sweden’s most popular festival there are a few requirements. For starters you have to play in a successful band or have an equally successful solo career. The music you write must be of a kind that would attract people of appropriate target group. And you have to be really lucky since after sending in your demo tape there isn’t much you can do but hope that the booking people at Rockparty, who decide upon which handful of bands get to play, will like your music and come to the conclusion that next years festival programme must include your name. However a few of these requirements are not entirely in my favour. Regarding the fact that I’m not part of any successful world-famous bands nor do I have a highly successful solo career, and I’ve never written any number one hits due to the fact that I’m basically musically illiterate. So the likelihood of me being assigned two precious hours on the Hawaii stage to perform my music at next years Hultsfreds festival is utterly slim. But hey, it’s okay to dream!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Unn

Gah! This is worthless crap, full of incorrect grammer ang wrongly constructed sentances! And I was under the impression that English was Unn's strongest subject....apperantly I must have been tricked!

2006-09-28 @ 15:10:19
URL: http://mysisterwenttolondon.blogg.se
Postat av: Benjamin

hey, I can be your hardcore fan. **>-

2006-09-28 @ 16:45:53
Postat av: Unn

Benjamin: Nah, sweetie! Love you!

2006-09-29 @ 12:55:40
URL: http://mysisterwenttolondon.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0