Smile!

I just felt like writing in english. I know my english isn't the best and that I'll make lots of spelling misstakes. I don't care about this fact. If you have too much spare time you might feel like correcting them, in that case don't bother to tell me about the amount of fults I've made, I'm not happy enough to be critisized.

Yesterday it was Mandy's birthday. Now she's seventeen. Good for her! I wish her lots of luck! I truly hope her seventeenth year here on earth will be better than mine has been. Hardly any good has come from it. Well, of corse every rule has exeptions. Anyone who's ever studied languages knows this. Good things have happened to me but the bad are in clear majority. (Oh, what a troubled teenager she is....bla bla bla)

From Sigrid I've learned to memorize parts of movies. I'm not nearly as good as she is but I've kinda got the hang of it.
In the movie Notting Hill there is a scene where Will is watching a film starring Anna. She is in a museum with some guy and he asks her to smile. The dialouge goes somthing like this:
-Smile!
-No!
-Smile!
-I have nothing to smile about.
And then he tells her  that he's about to prepose to her.
I feel exactly like that dialouge.
My brain is telling my body to smile, but my body answers that it doesn't have anything to smile about. On the other hand my body is telling my brain to cry, but my brain says it has nothing to cry about.
This one of the worst feelings I know. An empty unhappieness without reason. And I'm terribly sick of it.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Hills.

Your English is better than most's, darling.
Thanks for Digestive biscuits and a cosy movie night in your foldable sofa...

:-***

2006-05-01 @ 17:13:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0