A song without music

Our Truth


I've done some thinking
And by now I'm quite sure
It feels like my heart's sinking
Now that I know your not what I'm looking for
We've hade late night conversations
And strolls in the park
Talking about our dream vacations
Whispering sweet words in the dark
I remember our first kiss
And the nervous feeling in my gut
The way you called me your cute little Miss
I recall all of our precious moments, but

This isn't meant to be
It can’t be you and me
We will never again share secrets on the bus
‘Cause we can’t continue being ‘us’
We can’t go on wasting our youth
This, my dear, is our truth

Nighttimes are the worst
Cause that’s when you get enough time to remember
Remember how we hade it at first
How you would keep me warm throughout December
My bed feels so empty on these late lonely nights
That’s when I miss having your arms wrapped tightly around my waist
Then I remember all our vicious fights
And all the harmful words and their bitter taste
Then I realise once and for all
All the reasons we had for us taking a pause
I must try to stand tall
Because

This isn't meant to be
It can’t be you and me
We will never again have bitter arguments on the bus
‘Cause we can’t continue being ‘us’
We can’t go on wasting our youth
This, my dear, is our truth

 
Klychigt och fullt med nödrim men whatever.
Orka bry sig.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Benjamin

Det där var jättevackert!
Även om du inte skrivit det självs så var det, fullständigt.
Om du har åstakommit detta är jag imponerad.

2006-05-15 @ 17:37:00
URL: http://maisondebenjamin.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0